Legislators of the Week – District 35


These are the legislators that we’re writing this week. Eventually we’ll get to all of them! Tell them what Medicaid is doing for you. Tell them why you’re thankful for the help. Tell them why you need it! If you’re in this district, please try to actually meet with them soon.

Name Phone Address Email
Senator Jason Rapert (R) 501-336-0918 P. O. Box 10388
Conway, 72034
Representative Clarke Tucker (D) 501-379-1767 111 Center Street, Suite 1900,
Little Rock, 72201

Sample of Voting Record on Medicaid Bills from the 2017 Legislative Sessions:

  • SB3 to reduce the eligibility for Arkansas Works and to impose a work requirement:
    • Rapert – FOR
    • Tucker – AGAINST
  • HB1706, Provider Led Managed Care:
    • Rapert – FOR
    • Tucker – 1st vote: non-voting; 2nd vote: FOR.
  • HB1033, which redirected the Tobacco Settlement Fund to reduce the DDS Waiver Waiting List:
    • Rapert – FOR
    • Tucker – FOR
  • Check out how they voted on the other bills.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s