HB1706 – Contact the PHW Committee

CALL to ACTION:

I was told today that they have the legislative votes to secure this model. DHS, with the support of legislators, believes that this is better than a traditional MCO.

What can you do? Please email the PH&W committee, and say:

 

I am writing you today concerning HB 1706, the Provider Led Managed Care bill. It concerns me that the interests of the providers are well represented but there’s little to no language regarding any client or patient rights.
Please add the following to the bill to help it better reflect the rights of the patient’s and clients who will be under this model, or please HOLD it until this is added:
1. A patient bill of rights
2. A Community Advisory Committee
3. Public reports showing progress post implementation

Language regarding the patient bill of rights has already been forwarded to Rep Pilkington and DHS. You can find out more here: https://medicaidsaveslives.com/2017/03/06/legislators-please-adjust-hb1706/

Thank you!!

Recipients:
jeff@jeffwardlaw.com, deborah.ferguson@arkansashouse.org, mary.bentley@arkansashouse.org, justin.boyd.pharm.d@gmail.com, davidlbranscum@hotmail.com, bruce.coleman@arkansashouse.org, justinrory@yahoo.com, kimdhammer@yahoo.com, ken4arkansas@gmail.com, jackladyman@gmail.com, fjlove@att.net, robin.lundstrum@arkansashouse.org, stephen.magie@arkansashouse.org, austin.mccollum@arkansashouse.org, David.Meeks@arkansashouse.org, josh.miller@arkansashouse.org, john.payton@arkansashouse.org, aaron.pilkington@arkansashouse.org, chris.richey@arkansashouse.org, richard@richardwomack.com

Please ask everyone you know to do this!

Language for the patient bill of rights has been submitted to Representatives Pilkington and DHS. I specifically asked to be placed on any Community Advisory Committee. See that below:

imageimage

Public Health, Welfare, & Labor Committee:

jeff@jeffwardlaw.com, deborah.ferguson@arkansashouse.org, mary.bentley@arkansashouse.org, justin.boyd.pharm.d@gmail.com, davidlbranscum@hotmail.com, bruce.coleman@arkansashouse.org, justinrory@yahoo.com, kimdhammer@yahoo.com, ken4arkansas@gmail.com, jackladyman@gmail.com, fjlove@att.net, robin.lundstrum@arkansashouse.org, stephen.magie@arkansashouse.org, austin.mccollum@arkansashouse.org, David.Meeks@arkansashouse.org, josh.miller@arkansashouse.org, john.payton@arkansashouse.org, aaron.pilkington@arkansashouse.org, chris.richey@arkansashouse.org, richard@richardwomack.com

Representative Jeff Wardlaw
Representative Deborah Ferguson
Representative Mary Bentley
Representative Justin Boyd
Representative David L. Branscum
Representative Bruce Coleman
Representative Justin Gonzales
Representative Kim Hammer
Representative Ken Henderson
Representative Jack Ladyman
Representative Fredrick J. Love
Representative Robin Lundstrum
Representative Stephen Magie
Representative Austin McCollum
Representative David Meeks
Representative Josh Miller
Representative John Payton
Representative Aaron Pilkington
Representative Chris Richey
Representative Richard Womack

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s